Galas

Galas

Every year, JDRF invites our families, volunteers, donors, partners, and sponsors to attend local Galas in communities across Canada. On this evening, thousands of JDRF supporters come together for an elegant event, raising funds and celebrating the achievements that have been made in diabetes research.

All JDRF Galas select a unique theme for their evening, chosen by each JDRF Chapter and their Gala committees. Regardless of the Gala’s theme, each year guests enjoy a delectable formal dinner, entertainment, dancing, silent and live auctions, and JDRF’s exciting Fund A Cure auction.

More than 3,500 people attended JDRF Galas in 2012, raising more than $2.9 million. Thank you for your support. We look forward to seeing you at our Galas!

 

2014

Event/ThemeA Starry Starry Night Gala 2014

Location:  Winnipeg

Date:  Saturday April 26 2014

Time: 6:30 pm Cocktail Reception

Venue: RBC Convention Centre

For more information contact:  Dorothy Ross - dross@jdrf.ca or 204-953-4477

Unable to attend and would like to make a donation: A Starry Starry Night Gala 2014

______________________________________________________________________

­­­­­­­­­­­­­­­­­­Event/Theme:  Starlight Gala - Disco Fever

Location:  Kelowna, B.C.

Date:  Saturday October 25 2014

Time:  6:00 p.m.

Venue:  The Coast Capri Hotel

For more information contact:  Pam Prentice - pprentice@jdrf.ca or 250-765-7711

Unable to attend and would like to make a donation: Starlight Gala - Disco Fever

________________________________________________________________________

­Event/Theme:  10th Annual Promise Ball:  The Diamond Decade Gala

Location:  Victoria, B.C.

Date:  Saturday October 18 2014

Time:  5:30 Bully and Silent Auction Reception

Venue:  Delta Victoria Ocean Pointe

For more information contact:  Jason Parkhill – jparkhill@jdrf.ca or 250.370.7790

Unable to attend and would like to make a donation: 10th Annual Promise Ball

________________________________________________________________________

Event/Theme:  15th Annual Rockin for Research

Location:  Vancouver, B.C.

Date:  Saturday November 2 2014

Time:  6:00 p.m.

Venue:  Hyatt Regency Hotel

For more information contact:  Craig Reisinger – creisinger@jdrf.ca or 604-320-1937

Unable to attend and would like to make a donation15th Annual Rockin for Research

_________________________________________________________________________

Event/Theme: Denim & Diamonds Gala

Location:  Shaw Conference Centre, Edmonton

Date:  Saturday November 15 2014

Time:  5:30 p.m.

Venue:  Shaw Conference Centre, Edmonton

For more information contact:  Cheryl Vickers - cvickers@jdrf.ca or 780-428-0343

Unable to attend and would like to make a donation: Denim & Diamonds Gala

_________________________________________________________________________

Event/Theme: Hope Gala

Location:  Stampede Park, BMO Centre

Date:  Saturday November 15 2014

Time:  5:30 p.m.

Venue:  Stampede Park, BMO Centre

For more information contact:  Judy Black - jblack@jdrf.ca or 403-255-7100

Unable to attend and would like to make a donation: Hope Gala

__________________________________________________________________________

 

Get the word out